How to use PICKIT3 with microC? [solved]

Let's share ideas with each other and develop them to be best.
Post Reply
Amber
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:30 am

How to use PICKIT3 with microC? [solved]

Post by Amber » Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:33 am

there are no PICKIT3 programmmer in the tools.
so i need to add PICKIT3 as a tool,right,but how to add.......
i have try to add it.....but since like cant work..........

Junaid_Shahid
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:00 am

Re: How to use PICKIT3 with microC?

Post by Junaid_Shahid » Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:34 am

Amber wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:33 am
there are no PICKIT3 programmmer in the tools.
so i need to add PICKIT3 as a tool,right,but how to add.......
i have try to add it.....but since like cant work..........
Hi,

Please, see this post :
Burn MikroC code Using PICkit3

Regards,
Junaid.

Amber
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:30 am

Re: How to use PICKIT3 with microC?

Post by Amber » Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:35 am

Junaid_Shahid wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:34 am
Amber wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:33 am
there are no PICKIT3 programmmer in the tools.
so i need to add PICKIT3 as a tool,right,but how to add.......
i have try to add it.....but since like cant work..........
Hi,

Please, see this post :
Burn MikroC code Using PICkit3

Regards,
Junaid.
That's an interesting post, I need to try that.
In the mean time I have been just loading the hex file from mikroCPro into the MPLAB ide via the file/import option and burn from there..
If there is a way to integrate it for debugging that would really be something.. Any ideas?
Hope it helps..

Junaid_Shahid
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:00 am

Re: How to use PICKIT3 with microC?

Post by Junaid_Shahid » Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:36 am

Amber wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:35 am
Junaid_Shahid wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:34 am
Amber wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:33 am
there are no PICKIT3 programmmer in the tools.
so i need to add PICKIT3 as a tool,right,but how to add.......
i have try to add it.....but since like cant work..........
Hi,

Please, see this post :
Burn MikroC code Using PICkit3

Regards,
Junaid.
That's an interesting post, I need to try that.
In the mean time I have been just loading the hex file from mikroCPro into the MPLAB ide via the file/import option and burn from there..
If there is a way to integrate it for debugging that would really be something.. Any ideas?
Hope it helps..
Hi,

Since MPLAB and mikroC have different ICD protocol, it would be impossible to achieve this.

Regards,
Junaid.

Amber
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:30 am

Re: How to use PICKIT3 with microC?

Post by Amber » Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:36 am

Junaid_Shahid wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:36 am
Amber wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:35 am
Junaid_Shahid wrote:
Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:34 am


Hi,

Please, see this post :
Burn MikroC code Using PICkit3

Regards,
Junaid.
That's an interesting post, I need to try that.
In the mean time I have been just loading the hex file from mikroCPro into the MPLAB ide via the file/import option and burn from there..
If there is a way to integrate it for debugging that would really be something.. Any ideas?
Hope it helps..
Hi,

Since MPLAB and mikroC have different ICD protocol, it would be impossible to achieve this.

Regards,
Junaid.
Thanks Junaid-
Good to know. Did not mean to hijack this thread..

Post Reply