Hello from CO

Hey everyone!

Civil Engineer, EIT from Philadelphia, living in Denver. Did AFROTC in college and paying back uncle sam serving as a Civil Engineering Officer and doing construction on base. Took my PE early in Illinois a few weeks ago and anxiously awaiting the results. Separating at the end of 2017...I should probably learn how to be a real engineer before then

Hello from California

Hello,

I'm a civil engineer works in Gardena, CA. I'm going to take 8-hr exam April 2017 and just started the exam preparation.

Any tips or suggestions would be appreciated.

Howdy from Tennessee Y'all

ME/ Fire Engineer working in the valley. Wasting time waiting on PE results....again....arrggh.

Oh and if someone knows how to calculate the cut score pm me the answer.

Hello from Kentucky

Hey everyone, I'm enjoying the forum (except the trolling while I wait on Electrical PE test results). Ha!

Community Reputation

Hi all. What does the number scale mean on community reputation in the profile mean? Mine recently went from 1 neutral to 2 neutral. Thank you!

Hello from Texas

I remember viewing this site when i was freaking out about the FE exam for Mechanical Engineers like 3 months ago, i think the content on this site is pretty nice and useful. After viewing some of the comments, i calmed down and just put in a little more effort in my studying and passed my first time.

I studied Mechanical Engineering Technology, i know technology...i sometimes get a hard time for that, but we just so happen to do a little of theory/hands on. I used to study Electrical Engineering but i found out that wasn't for me and made the switch.

Glad i joined the site though, looking forward to taking the PE in the future, and i can't wait to start reading the threads on here concerning it and just to see what other interesting topics gets posted.

Hello from Los Angeles